Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

University Navigation

Executive

Donald Goellnicht, Director

Email: goellnic@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Peter Nyers, Associate Director/Graduate Advisor

Email: nyersp@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Staff

Bianca James, Graduate Coordinator 

Email: globalhc@mcmaster.ca
Tel: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27556

Members

Virgina Aksan
Department of History
Email: vaksan@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Ellen Badone
Department of Anthropology; Department of Religious Studies
Email: badone@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Donna Baines
School of Labour Studies; School of Social Work
Email: bainesd@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Karen Balcom
Department of History
Email: balcom@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Sara Bannerman
Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia
Email: banners@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Caroline Bayard
Department of French; Department of Philosophy
Email: bayard@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Marshall Beier
Department of Political Science
Email: mbeier@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Joyce Bellous
Divinity College
Email: bellousj@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Sarah Brophy
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: brophys@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Chandrima Chakraborty
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: chandri@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Daniel Coleman
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: dcoleman@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Juanita De Barros
Department of History
Email: debarr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Michael Egan
Department of History
Email: egan@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Diane Enns
Department of Philosophy
Email: ennsd@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Harvey Feit
Department of Anthropology
Email: feit@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Tina Fetner
Department of Sociology
Email: tina.fetner@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Nibaldo Galleguillos
Department of Political Science
Email: gallegui@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Andrew Gilbert
Department of Anthropology
Email: gilbera@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Donald Goellnicht
Department of English and Cultural Studies; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: goellnic@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Maroussia Hajdukowski-Ahmed
Department of French
Email: ahmedm@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Melanie Heath
Department of Sociology
Email: mheath@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Faiza Hirji
Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia
Email: hirjif@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Dana Hollander
Department of Religious Studies
Email: danahol@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Bonny Ibhawoh
Department of History
Email: ibhawoh@mcmaster.ca
Profile

James Ingram
Department of Political Science
Email: ingramj@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Lydia Kapiriri
Department of Health, Aging and Society
Email: kapirir@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Graham Knight
Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia
Email: knightg@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Andrew Mactavish
Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia
Email: mactavis@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Basanti Majumdar
School of Nursing
Email: majumdar@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Stephen McBride
Department of Political Science
Email: mcbride@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Neil McLaughlin
Department of Sociology
Email: nmclaugh@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Dawn Martin-Hill
Indigenous Studies Program
Email: dawnm@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Peter Nyers
Department of Political Science; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: nyersp@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Robert O'Brien
Department of Political Science
Email: obrienr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Susie O'Brien
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: obriensu@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Tony Porter
Department of Political Science
Email: tporter@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Stephanie Premji
School of Labour Studies
Email: spremji@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Richard Preston
Department of Anthropology
Email: prestonr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Christine Quail
Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia
Email: quailc@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Petra Rethmann
Department of Anthropology
Email: rethman@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Celia E. Rothenberg
Department of Religious Studies
Email: rothenb@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Susan Searls-Giroux
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: girouxs@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Stephen Streeter
Department of History
Email: streete@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Richard Stubbs
Department of Political Science
Email: stubbsr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Pamela Swett
Department of History
Email: swettp@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Liyakat Takim
Department of Religious Studies; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: ltakim@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Peter Walmsley
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: walmsley@mcmaster.ca
Profile

John Weaver
Department of History
Email: jweaver@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Don Wells
School of Labour Studies; Department of Political Science
Email: wellsd@mcmaster.ca
Profile

David Wright
Department of History; History of Health and Medicine Unit; Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
Email: wrigdavi@homewood.com

Charlotte Yates
School of Labour Studies; Department of Political Science
Email: yatesch@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Kee H. Yong
Department of Anthropology
Email: yongk@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Y. Rachel Zhou
School of Social Work; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: zhoura@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Honourary Lifetime Members

Jennifer Clark
Queen's University
Email: jmc9@queensu.ca
Profile

William D. Coleman
University of Waterloo; Centre for International Governance Innovation
Email: wdcolema@uwaterloo.ca
Profile

Rhoda Howard-Hassmann
Wilfrid Laurier University
Email: hassmann@wlu.ca
Profile

Imre Szeman
Department of English and Film Studies, University of Alberta
Email: imre@ualberta.ca
Profile

Visiting Scholar

Douglas Tewksbury
Fulbright Program

Email: tewksbu@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Sessional Faculty

J.A. Sandy Irvine
McMaster University
Email: irvineja@mcmaster.ca

Adjunct Scholars

 

Suzan Ilcan
University of Waterloo
Email: suzan.ilcan@uwaterloo.ca
Profile

Piyush Mathur
Independent Researcher
Email:
Profile

Document Actions